Tags

,

79599f4f5e85bee667f5f3494c09c55aThis is a great post by Confessions of a Book Geek, and I have a feeling it will resonate with a lot of people. I’m going to completely humiliate myself by admitting I’m addicted to the Pretty Little Liars series. I’m going to go hide now.

Confessions of a Book Geek

So, we’ll start at the beginning –

Jamie @ The Perpetual Page Turner wrote a post in August that resonated with me – I Got The Message Loud & Clear: Reading Isn’t Cool. I’m sure at some point in every Book Geek’s life they’ve faced the odd looks, sniggers and maybe even bullying over the fact that they like love to read. Thankfully, the notion that reading isn’t cool seems to wear off as we get older, these days people practically admire the fact that I enjoy reading and studying (or maybe I’m just comfortable enough with my hobbies not to care what others’ think anymore).

belle not caring gif

Following on from this idea that reading in general isn’t cool, there has been a flurry of posts over the last few months (including The Reading Police Do Not ExistYes, I’m Reading A Romance, So? and Life’s Too Short For That) discussing…

View original post 451 more words

