Tags

6ee58bdd97627b8d60c5a51e8fd04176  Let’s just get the ugly/bad out of the way first. Let’s see: writer’s block, ginourmous gaping plot holes, uncooperative characters, and lack of sleep because I couldn’t stop obsessing over what I was doing wrong. But then something amazing happened. The plot started coming together, the characters took on a life of their own, and I wasn’t driving my husband crazy staying up until 4:00 in the morning frantically trying to figure things out. So, no I didn’t come anywhere near 50,000 words. I did however get to 15,211, but who’s counting! It’s so much more than I had and it’s encouraged me to keep going. If I write at the same pace I’ll hopefully have my book finished in February. So was NaNoWriMo a worthwhile experience for me? Seeing as how I’m sort of feeling like The Little Engine That Could right now, I’ll say ABSOLUTELY! 

