And here’s my thoughts on this spooky tale.
And if you’d like one more take on The Others, check out Vinnies fantastic review at: http://vinnieh.wordpress.com/2015/07/23/the-others/

emmakwall (explains it all)


This is a joint review from me and my dear friend Kim, who runs the brilliant By Hook or By Book. Thank you so much Kim for taking the time to do this with me, it’s been so much fun! We decided a little while ago that we wanted do a joint review for Halloween and when Kim suggested The Others as our movie of choice I knew it was perfect. A good old fashioned ghost story, yippee!

To make things a little different I’m posting Kim’s review and she is posting mine. Head over to By Hook or By Book to see what I thought of the film and you can read Kim’s thoughts below. Enjoy and Happy Halloween!

41v-R+juN-L

The Others (2001) Nicole Kidman, Christopher Eccleston, Fionnula Flanagan, Eric Sykes, Elaine Cassidy, Alakina Mann, and James Bentley
Directed by: Alejandro Amenabar

Summary: It’s 1945 and a woman named Grace is is secluded with her…

View original post 737 more words

