A Heartbreaking and Thought-Provoking Post

I’m not sure how to write this post. After hearing the news I felt shocked, then angry, then sad, but now I just feel numb. I don’t know how to write a post feeling this way. I don’t know how to express how horrible I feel thinking about the 50 innocent people who lost their lives, the families and friends of those dealing with the loss of their loved ones, the 53 who were insured. My heart breaks for them. I hate to think that I live in a world where such hatred exists. It’s sickening.

Aaron and I have gotten calls from friends all day telling us, “How many times have we gone to a club, a bar just looking to have some fun. It could have happened to us, it could have happened to anyone.” I think about all the boyfriends that went together, looking for a night out together(maybe…

View original post 271 more words

