One Fellow Blogger’s Memorable Experience At Saturday’s Women’s March On Washington!

Gronda Morin

Teresa Shook started The Women's March on Washington with a single Facebook invite to 40 of her friends to march in protest at Donald Trump's election. (Photo: Reuters) Teresa Shook, a retired grandmother started The Women’s March on Washington with a single Facebook invite to 40 of her friends to march in protest at Donald Trump’s election. (Photo: Reuters)

My adventure started as soon as I learned that there was to be a Women’s March scheduled one day after the republican President Donald Trump was sworn in on January 21, 2017. I purchased my airline ticket to Washington DC for January 20 and made an hotel reservation. Fortunately, it turned out that I was able to stay at a friend’s house instead. I will blog later about my friend’s Japanese toilet which is an engineering wonder. But not to get off subject, I was traveling by myself with no plans to meet up with anyone.

On the 20th of January, first thing in the morning, I set out to a local Florida airport. I was surprised to see so…

View original post 1,508 more words

