Tags

, ,

BN-TT978_COMEYB_G_20170608103156

There were so many great quotes from former FBI Director James Comey today during his much anticipated Congressional hearing, but here are a few of my favorites.

giphy

In regards to why he began keeping a written record of his meetings with Mr. Trump, Comey responded,

I was honestly concerned he might lie about the meetings.

Academy.TacticalVest

Addressing Mr. Trumps repeated defamation of the FBI,

Those were lies. Plain and simple.

…I am so sorry that the FBI workforce had to hear them and I’m so sorry that the American people were told them.

giphy

When asked if he had any doubts about Russian interference in the election,

There should be no fuzz on this whatsoever. The Russians interfered in our election during the 2016 cycle.

giphy

Telling Congress that he shared a memo with a friend describing a meeting with Trump in hoping it would be shared with the press, he explained he didn’t directly leak it because,

I was worried it was like feeding seagulls at the beach.

 

hearts-falling-animation19

Revealing that he was forced to cancel a date night with his wife, to attend the infamous “loyalty” dinner with Trump, Comey added regretfully,

In retrospect I love my wife I would rather have been at dinner with her.

henryIIshutterstock

When Comey was asked how he interpreted Mr. Trump’s Β comments about letting Michael Flynn go during their private dinner in February, Comey replied,

…It kind of rings in my ears as, ‘Will no one rid me of this meddlesome priest?’

560

And here’s my absolute favorite. In response to Mr. Trump’s threatening tweet that Comey better hope there are no “tapes” of their conversations,

Lordy, I hope there are tapes.

Yes, I’ll be getting the t-shirt!

